top of page

BLOG ENTRIES AND PORTFOLIO- ROST 370

Growing

IMG_5249.JPG
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

CONTACT

114/A Via Massimi 00136 Roma, Italy

+393517777994

Home Office
Home: Contact

KIM Association- Journal Entry 8

Overview

In the past two weeks, I have found new and creative ways to connect with the kids and the community at KIM Association. I hope to implement these new techniques within the next two weeks. In doing so I will finish my hours for KIM and show support for the KIM community.


Challenges

Communication continues to be slow-moving and so I have not finished all of my hours. This has been frustrating and saddening during this time. I want to help but am afraid I haven't helped as much as I planned.


Resolutions

I will continue to work at KIM until I finish these hours. I am committed to the community and kids at KIM and want to help in any way I can. This means finishing my hours at KIM and helping with a project.


Learning Objective Progress

2. Identify ways to connect KIM Association and Loyola University Chicago.

I hope to complete a two-part social media strategy. The first part being gathering testimonial from past KIM interns. This is because KIM volunteers are currently being featured on KIM's Instagram. The second part is to start the trend #drawwithkimchallenge across Loyola's campus. I will do this by recruiting my friends around JFRC and around Loyola Chicago. This challenge is to post a drawing from your childhood, and tag three of your friends. I think this is a great way to support KIM Association in the upcoming weeks!


3. Obtain remote working skills.

I continue to improve my remote working skills with time. Just in the past few weeks, through challenges, I have been able to implement many skills I've obtained.

Remote Work

What did I learn?

I learned there is no right way to go about communication and advocacy during the time of a pandemic. Although I wanted to start a fundraiser, and still hope to raise funds for KIM, I see now that what I can do is show support for KIM. I can get my community to do so as well. If this means using a hashtag and showing old pieces of art from when I was a kid, I will do it!


How did I use problem-solving to address this issue?

I now understand that fundraising, given the time frame, is not possible. But what is possible is to help KIM by showing support. This directly shows my ability to problem-solve.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIM Association- Journal Entry 7

Overview The past two weeks I have been emailing my coworkers and working to get in contact with past KIM Association Interns Challenges During this time, people have a lot going on. In working for an

KIM Association- Journal Entry 6

Overview This week, I adjusted to working remotely. I began the process of trying to reconnect with my supervisor and coworkers. I translated documents and worked on photographs previously taken when

KIM Association- Journal Entry 5

Midterm What did you expect at the beginning of this experience? At the beginning of this experience, I expected to be challenged. I expected to grow, a lot. Growth in my language skills as well as my

bottom of page