top of page

BLOG ENTRIES AND PORTFOLIO- ROST 370

Growing

IMG_5249.JPG
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

CONTACT

114/A Via Massimi 00136 Roma, Italy

+393517777994

Home Office
Home: Contact

KIM Association- Journal Entry 3

Updated: Apr 14, 2020

Overview

This week I was, unfortunately, sick and had to go to the doctors for further testing both days of my internship. Because of this, I was able to reevaluate some of my personal needs during this internship and take a step back in order to see the full picture of what I am currently working on. Most importantly I was able to do remote work on


Challenges

The clear challenge of this week was that I physically wasn't able to go into work. This meant I wasn't able to communicate with my supervisor directly and I missed out on a week of connection with the kids and their parents.


Another challenge I faced was the repeating mentality "I am not equipt to deal with yet another obstacle". I wanted to be challenged within this internship, but when it came to my own personal health, it felt more like a burden to others than another hurdle to jump over.

Resolutions

I decided the best way to get through this week was to care for myself. I took the initiative to begin working with student representatives from Loyola Chicago. We discussed further different administrative resources and I formed a plan of action plan in regards to fundraising that I will be sharing with my supervisor later this week.


Learning Objective Progress

This week I primarily focused on learning objective two.


2. Create a crowdfunding event that connects KIM association to the greater Loyola community.

As I discussed, I finalized the action plan for the KIM Fundraiser. I also worked at length remotely with students from Loyola University Chicago.


Classroom Knowledge

This week, we continued to work on reflection. By putting reflection at the forefront of our class discussion, I was able to work with a new group of people and think about reflection in a new light. I look forward to continuing to grow in my experiences with reflection throughout this process.


Upcoming

This week I will be working with the communications team on photographing the kids during activities. This is something I have worked on in past jobs, and being that it is a strength of mine I look forward to doing something I'm comfortable doing. Further, I will be meeting with Nadia to discuss how to communicate specific needs in Italian this week. I will also share my plan of action in regards to fundraising

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

KIM Association- Journal Entry 8

Overview In the past two weeks, I have found new and creative ways to connect with the kids and the community at KIM Association. I hope to implement these new techniques within the next two weeks. In

KIM Association- Journal Entry 7

Overview The past two weeks I have been emailing my coworkers and working to get in contact with past KIM Association Interns Challenges During this time, people have a lot going on. In working for an

KIM Association- Journal Entry 6

Overview This week, I adjusted to working remotely. I began the process of trying to reconnect with my supervisor and coworkers. I translated documents and worked on photographs previously taken when

bottom of page